The School Timetable

What time does school start?

Children should be in their classrooms,  ready to learn at 8.50.  Being late to school, even by a few minutes can cause a disturbance to other pupils so parents and carers are asked to make sure children get to school in plenty of time for the first bell.

Learning begins at 8.50am. 

What are the daily school times?

P1 and P2

Mon to Thurs 8.50am - 2.55pm

Lunch 12pm - 1pm
 

P3 to P7

Mon to Thurs 8.50am - 3:15pm

Lunch 12.30pm - 1.15pm
 

All pupils

Fri 8.50am to 12.25pm

What dates are the Summer holidays for 2014?

 

The school year ends on Friday 27th June 2014 at 12pm.

Useful Dates for 2014/2015

When does the new school year start?

P2 to P7 pupils are back to school on Wednesday 13th August 2014

P1 pupils start part-time on Thursday 14th August 2014

P1 pupils start full-time on Monday 25th August 2014

 

2014 Mid-term holidays

School closed on Monday 15th September 2014, Autumn holiday

School closed on Monday 13th October to Monday 20th October 2014 for the mid-term break

Back to school Tuesday 21st October 2014

 

When does the Christmas holiday start?

The School term ends on Friday 19th December 2014

All pupils are back to school on Tuesday 6th January 2014

 

Edinburgh Council Dates

Edinburgh Council plan school terms years in advance.

Go to Edinburgh Council Term Dates>>